III NOVEMBER 27 2020 III

I really should get into the habit of updating the site on the actual day that I skated but I'm writing this on the 30th and there's nothing I can do about that. Went skating with my friend to the highschool since there's lots of nice new pavement there. It was super fun! We skated for a good hour and a half or so. But oh my god trying to reach a specific location on skates is so different. Not that it's hard, it's just weird. Trying not to die on the sidewalk (especially in my very hill-y town) is a challenge. But we did it! And we even managed to go back! My friend was on rollerblades though which are just SO MUCH easier I guess cause she had a breeze. Those upraised sidewalk bumps at the edges of crosswalks really just bring you to a dead stop on skates but they're fine on blades. It was a very good experience! Definitely want to try skating to some other interesting place in the future :)


III BACK | HOME | NEXT III