III DECEMBER 28 2020 III

12:23 pm
It has been SO LONG no wonder I'm not making much progress. It's constantly snowy though and with the current circumstances I can't go to an indoor place :( the snow was minimal enough to skate today though! Practiced all sorts of forwards-to-backwards transitions today- for some reason I'm so eager to be able to switch directions lol. More 180 jumps, tried to do some open book (I need to be able to open my hips wider first lmao), and some other stuff I don't remember. Also practiced crossover turns and heel turns today :) didn't make too much progress with any of these things (except crossovers! Gotten a hell of a lot better at those) but I didn't really expect to in one day. Super fun! I'm still not super smooth on skates but apparently it's only my fifth skate ever????? It feels like I've been skating for wayyyyyy longer but I guess not :") Not even a week of skate days yet... that's why I made this log though so I'm glad I'm keeping track of things :)


III BACK | HOME | NEXT III